News & Information

Nz Universities Crews 2007

April 16, 2007

Trials for NZ Universities crew to race against Australia in July, were held after Uni Games.

The following Otago athletes were selected for crews;

Mens Heavyweight Eight: Jamie Twigg, Sam O\u2019Connor, Cambell Low (Reserve), Michael Dessoulavy (Cox)

Womens Heavyweight Eight: Hannah Starnes, Amy Williamson, Brooke Thomas, Loiuse Trappitt, Kirsten Stallard, Amy Grundy, Bridget Wright, Sara Hanning, Elyse Fraser (Reserve), Lucy Ashford (Cox), Glen Sinclair (Coach)

Mens Lightweight Four: Richard Sharp and Justin Evans

Tour Manager: Sonya Walker

These athletes will compete in a three race Test-Series against crews from Australia. This year the races will be held in Queenstown and Dunedin, respectively.

Details of this event can be found at

View in other format